Officially 39 days away from my due date.

June 5, 2008 at 2:01 pm

Well, my time has almost arrived.  I am 39 days away from my man-given due date.  And while I am doing well, I am tired a lot these last few weeks and find it very hard to beathe and move around.  Although, some days are better than others.

 

To date I have gained 3 pounds…all in the last 3 weeks.

I am finding it difficult to get into a good sleeping position…I am not allowed to sleep on my back due to the pressure it places on my baby.  I found out it actually decreases the bloodflow to the baby…so, since on my back is my favorite sleeping position, I find it hard to get comfortable at night time.

As for other things, I am doing good.  The boys both are doing well and enjoying their summer.  My oldest, Street is about to leave on a mission trip to Ecuador.  This will be his first mission trip, without me.  He is going with his school, Victory Christian School.  They will be gone for 2 weeks.  He does not appear to be nervous at all and is ready to get a change of scenery.  I am excited for him, although, I must say if I was able I would be in Burma myself.  I have gotten many emails and updates concering Burma and my heart despertely desires to help…but my pregnancy has me grounded. Ughhh.

My youngest, Warrior, is such a God loving little man at the age of four.  He prays at night for God to allow him to go back to the mission field with his mom.  You know, it makes my heart happy knowing that when he prays he prays for Heavenly things and not earthly minded things.  I must be doing something right! 🙂 

 

I know soon I will be back doing what it is that I love and called to do…mission work.  God knows my heart and my willingness to be obediant to His calling that He has placed in me. 

So in 39 days, I will get to see my miracle I helped God in creating and I also will be one step closer to being able to get back to work!

All for His GLory!

 

P Candy

 

Entry filed under: Website Updates.

Eight weeks out! any day now…


June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30