Archive for May 11, 2008

My Mother’s Day…means so much this year.

Today, I feel very special…I have two wonderful boys and the joy of being pregnant too on this holiday is absolutely amazing. 

I am so blessed.  God has enabled be to be a new mom and I am so very thankful for that.  This little life inside my belly reminds me everyday how much I am loved. 

This year, is probably the best Mother’s Day I have ever had…spending the day with my kids, my mom, and my spiritual mom has been wonderful.  I am surrounded by so much love and support. 

You know, it is days like this that remind me exactly how much I am respected and cared for by so many.  Thank you so much for thoughtful emails! 

Just the other day I heard Pastor Arian Rodgers say, if you have anyone who prays for you or prays for you regularly…you are blessed.  And I totally agree.  I know so many of you are faithfully praying for my family and me.  Thank you.  I want you to know, I really am blessed by each one of you and your thoughtfulness and obediance.  It has made a difference in me and in my boys…and it speaks volumes of you and your commitment to lift up those in need. 

We, as Christians, are called to share in one anothers joys and sorrows…thank you for doing both in my life.

God bless you all, as you celebrate your day with your wives, mothers and friends. 

Pastor Candy

May 11, 2008 at 3:13 pm


May 2008
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031